© 2021 Innovation Trail

Digital Rochester names 2016 Tech Woman of Year nominees

Digital Rochester

Digital Rochester has announced the 14 nominees for its 2016 Technology Woman of the Year award.

The award recognizes and celebrates the achievements of women in high-technology fields.

This year's nominees are:

  • Michelle Arbore, owner, Savvy Social Media.
  • Dr. Margaret Bailey, senior faculty associate to the provost for ADVANCE/principal investigator and professor of mechanical engineering, Rochester Institute of Technology.
  • Kate Bennett, president, Rochester Museum & Science Center.
  • Susan Bernegger, project manager, test engineering, communications systems, Harris Corp.
  • Mary Pat Cottengim, human factors & usability lead, Ortho Clinical Diagnostics.
  • Stephanie Dickman, vice president, strategy and business development, space and intelligence systems, Harris Corp.
  • Cynthia Gordon, director of telemedicine, Rochester Regional Health.
  • Pamela Gratzer, president/CEO, Mindware Connections Inc.
  • Marie Kraus, technology education teacher, Fairport School District.
  • Karen Kuppinger, chief information officer, Nazareth College.
  • Donna Lange, associate professor and director of DeafTEC, Rochester Institute of Technology/National Technical Institute for the Deaf.
  • Amy Perry-DelCorvo, CEO/executive director, NYS Computers and Technology Educators.
  • Ewa Pigna, engineering leader, United Technologies.
  • Lana Verschage, director of Women in Technology, Rochester Institute of Technology.

This award is based on nominees' contributions to the technology profession, contributions advancing the status and opportunities for women in technology and contributions to the community, according to Digital Rochester.
The awards breakfast will take place at 7:30 a.m. Thursday, April 21, at Casa Larga Vineyards, 2287 Turk Hill Road, Fairport. Jill S. Tietjen, president and CEO at Technically Speaking Inc., will give the keynote speech.

Tickets are $45 for Digital Rochester members and $50 for non-members. To register, go to http://digitalrochester.com/events/2016-technology-woman-of-the-year/.